You would like to start with Bikram Yoga? Congratulations, your goal, at the age of eighty years is to be able to lace your shoes and to turn your head to change lanes driving your car. There are 26 poses selected from the 84 classic Hatha yoga asanas which help to achieve this goal.

The series is called Bikram Yoga, if practiced in the same sequence in a mirror walled room heated to 40°C with a slip-proof carpet floor and taught by a teacher certified by Bikram Choudhury himself.

The 26 postures start and finish with one breathing excercise. Also in Bikram Yoga we have short breaks of stillness between the poses to get the maximum health benefits of each pose.

Beginners are welcome in every class. They start off in the back row and try each pose to their best ability. After regular practice they can move up to the next row and be a leading example for the beginners behind.

Bikram Yoga is taught in the exact same manner all over the world. You can not only observe your body changing class by class, but you can also jump right into any Bikram Yoga class while travelling in any of the many other studios worldwide.

Bikram Yoga stands for the same quality standard all over the world. The same experience, the same heat and of course, showers are always at your convenience.

The cleansing of your body, mind and soul will soon become a regular routine like taking a daily shower or brushing your teeth.

1

Based on a scientifically proven path to health, Bikram Yoga is known for its myriad medicinal benefits and its extraordinary ability to train and calm the mind.

2

The series of positions has a high therapeutic effect on all people, whether beginners or advanced. Indeed, those with injuries, out of shape, or those burdened with serious medical problems will be the first to experience the incredible effects of Bikram Yoga!

3

The 26 exercises work synergistically and constructively to ensure the total workout of every system in the body and to promote optimal health and well-being.

The set of exercises is designed as an incremental sequence so that each position warms up the muscles and joints that will be trained in the next position to allow the body to stretch safely and deeply. Bikram Yoga also stretches, presses and massages internal organs, flushes out the cardiovascular system and stimulates the hormonal and nervous systems.

4

By the end of class, each person is exercising every muscle, bone, joint, gland, internal organ as the fresh, oxygenated blood is pumped to every cell in the body. The result is the restoration of health in all areas.

1.png

1.

PRANAYAMA

(DEEP PRANAYAMA BREATHING)

This is the beginning of each Bikram Yoga training. You breathe in warm air to heat up your body inside, you fill your blood with lots of oxygen, you loosen up our neck and shoulders and you are surprised about the funny sound of this breathing that fills the entire room. You try to find the rhythm with the teacher and the other students and before you can even think you have started the journey through your body in the here and now. You become conscious of your breathing and you realise, you don’t have to think anymore as the teacher leads you word by word and the journey begins.

ARDHA CHANDRASANA - PADA HASTASANA

(HALF MOON WITH PADA HASTASANA)

Toes and heels touching, arms over your head, we bend to the right, to the left, backwards and forwards, your spine is warming up.

2.

2.png
3.png

3.

UTKATASANA

(SQUAT POSITION)

This is building your foundation, three different excercises, three different muscle groups are strengthened, your feet and most of all, your toes can move freely without shoes.

GARURASANA

(EAGLE)

You are stretching your wings, opening all major joints and you realize that the right arm has to go under the left arm. You squeeze your arms and legs to create white pressure points on the skin, the blood starts moving, you massage your lymphatic system. It is said that this posture improves your fertility.

4.

b1.png

5.

5.png

DANDAYAMANA - JANUSHIRASANA

(STANDING HEAD-TO-KNEE POSITION)

Now the fun begins, you open joint by joint. Here you focus on your knee, the heat stretches the tendons and the backside of your knee opens up, the fluid in the joint can reach the entire cartilage, nourishes and rebuilds it. Unfortunately the body dries up with age, as does the fluid within your joints, leaving behind crystals which grind away the cartilage. But not in Bikram Yoga, we simply dissolve them back into the fluid. But you will need “Bengal tiger strength“ and “English bulldog determination“ as Bikram says. You have to overcome your inner demon, which will be of great benefit in your life out there. You are stronger than you think, you can do it.

DANDAYAMANA - DHANURASANA

(BOW STANDING)

This is the favorite pose for all those who could never live the dream of being a ballerina. Balance on one leg, almost like Denise Biellmann’s pirouette, but you just want to turn your spine sideways and move your internal organs from left to right and back again.

b2.png

6.

7.

7.png

TULADANDASANA

(LIBRA)

Luckily only for 10 seconds, maybe sometimes 20, you are creating a table, as horizontal as possible, placing the heart below all other organs which pushes the pulse into the aerobic zone.

DANDAYAMANA - BIBHAKTAPADA - PASCHIMOTTHANASANA

(FOREHEAD-TO-BOTTOM IN THE GRÄTSCHE)

You are now turning to face the side mirrors and are learning to keep your thigh muscles tight at all times. This loosens up the opposite muscles behind the leg, maybe you can achieve the goal of touching your forehead to the floor one day. In the future, millimetre by millimetre the floor gets closer. It needs patience, it won’t happen overnight.

8.

b3.png
9.png

9.

TRIKANASANA

(TRIANGLE)

Normally called the Warrior Pose, but in Bikram Yoga we love peace in the world and never use such words. You marry your heart with the lungs, the most powerful pose, all muscles are trained, twisting and turning your spine sideways 90 degrees. You are now warmed up inside and out and your sweat is dripping.

DANDAYAMANA - BIBHAKTAPADA - JANUSHIRASANA

(FORE-TO-KNEE IN THE GRÄTSCHE)

A little uncomfortable, to round your spine like a scared cat, compressing your throat to squeeze out the liquids of 5 important glands in control of your hormones, burning off fat and the immune system. When you let go, blood rushes back into these glands to assure they fully function again.

10.

10.png
11.png

11.

TADASANA

(TREE)

This pose opens our knee joints sideways. Your pulse is slowing down to prepare for the floor series.

PADANGUSTASANA

(TOE STAND)

The more you practice the yoga, the faster you can bend your knee far enough to sit down on your heel. Once you can sit down, you know that your knees are healthy.

12.

12.png

13.

13.png

SAVASANA

(DEAD POSITION)

You deserve a break now, laying on your back in complete stillness, your thoughts drift away to a beach under palmtrees. But you must keep your eyes open, without even blinking, because you want to stay here to let your body do the healing inside. Until now you have opened all joints, woken up all internal organs, flushed them with fresh blood. You feel the pulse similar to light jogging, the heat expands your blood vessels and lots of oxygen can reach even the last cell in your body to make sure, that the next generation of cells being born is a perfect one.

PAVANAMUKTASANA

(BELLY PRESS)

You lubricate your hip joints and massage your colon for a better digestion. Only here you are allowed to feel a gentle pain in the hip, because you are pulling your knees with force down towards your shoulders to stretch the spine to release your intervertebral discs.

14.

14.png

15.

15.png

SIT UP

(SITTING FORWARD BEND)

An energy boost between each pose to renew the oxygen in your lungs and to work your abdominal muscles.

BHUJANGASANA

(COBRA)

The cobra series, four different exercises to strengthen the long muscle in your back that helps keeping your spine upright. You should never forget to keep your butt tight throughout the poses, as that’s where this muscle is anchored. In cobra pose you strengthen mostly your lower back.

16.

16.png

17.

17.png

SALABHASANA

(HALF GRASSHOPPER)

Ouch! Stretched arms underneath your stomach and palms facing the floor, you now stretch your elbows, wrists and fingerjoints. Half Locust strengthens mostly the upper back.

POORNA - SALABHASANA

(WHOLE GRASSHOPPER)

Your airplane pose, you are taking off, fly as high as possible and imagine in your mind to only work with the mid section of your back.

18.

18.png
Bikram1595.png

19.

DHANURASANA

(BOW LYING)

With the help of your legs you are bending your spine backwards, you need an elastic spine that cushions your steps while walking.

SUPTA -
VAJRASANA

(HERO POSITION)

This pose opens your knee joints in the front and stretches your ankles. You need a little courage to lay on your back all the way, you are building your self-confidence and you give your well protected kidneys a gentle massage.

20.

20.png

21.

21.png

ARDHA - KURMASANA

(HALF TURTLE)

Another stretch of your spine. Your shoulder joints are opened in the upper radius, the brain gets flushed with blood, the pineal gland activated for a better sleeping rhythm and your sinuses opened up.

USTRASANA

(CAMEL)

After 75 minutes of warming up you can now do the deepest backbend. You will need a little courage in the beginning, but you can help with slightly bending the knees. Your teacher keeps a close eye on you, but you will get rewarded. This pose opens the heart chakra, where emotions are buried. Slowly but surely they come out, your inner light gets switched on, this pose simply lights up your heart. Helpful against depression.

22.

Bikram1656.png

23.

b4.png

SASANGASANA

(RABBIT)

No part of your spine gets forgotten, now you are bending forward as tight as you can, pull strongly on your heels to relieve your neck and bend your hollow back the other way.

JANUSHIRASANA - PASCHIMOTTHANASANA

(HEAD-TO-THE-KNEE)

Last chance to stretch your achilles tendon, as this tendon is the reason that your forehead didn’t touch the knee in the standing pose.

24.

24.png

25.

Bikram1750.png

ARDHA - MATSYENDRASANA

(SPINE TWISTING POSE)

The most important pose in the end, you are turning your spine 90 degrees, this pose is used for the Bikram Yoga logo worldwide. It activates your nervous system, as the nerves connect your brain with all body parts through the vertebrae in the spine. It also realigns your intervertebral discs. Bikram says: “If you have a good spine, you have a good life”.

KAPALBHATI IN VAJRASANA

(FIRE BREATHING)

You made it, one more time 120 short breaths, like blowing out a candle, filling up your blood with oxygen and then you quickly turn around into final savasana.

26.

26.png

FINAL SAVASANA

Minimum of two minutes, if you leave earlier, all your efforts are wasted, you worked hard for 90 minutes, now comes the harvest, recharging your batteries, enjoy the moment. Through physical exercise you have automatically reached the deepest level of meditation (Theta State), to reach this level you would need to exercise for months with other techniques.

Now you can dream, imagine that you are bursting with health and you can even make a wish from the universe. You relax completely, first your feet, legs, buttocks - your stomach, chest and shoulders - your arms, hands and your head - feel the "tingling sensation" in your whole body - finally open your mind and heart.

Namaste

How clever to descend into meditation with this wisely chosen mantra, meaning "The Spirit within me salutes the Spirit in you" - a knowing that we are all made from the same One Divine Consciousness.

Now you can close your eyes fly away, where ever you want, just follow the sunshine, where the sky is blue.

Slowly the first students begin to move, rolling up their mats leaving the room quietly, gentle, like new born babies, smiling with pink colored faces and full of courage to face the world outside.

In appreciation to Bikram Choudhury, Bishnu Ghosh and all the other great yogis dating back 5000 years to Lord Krishna, who passed on their knowledge generation by generation into our modern world.

bikram-logo600st.png

Du willst mit Bikram Yoga beginnen. Herzliche Gratulation, Dein Ziel ist es, im Alter von 80 Jahren noch Schuhe binden und beim Autofahren den Kopf drehen zu können. Hier sind die 26 Posen, die aus den 84 Haupt-Hatha-Yoga-Asanas ausgewählt worden sind, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen.

Die Serie darf sich Bikram Yoga nennen, wenn sie in einer genau vorgegeben Reihenfolge ausgeübt wird, in einem auf 40°C gewärmten mit Spiegelwänden und rutschfestem Teppichboden ausgestatteten Raum und durch Bikram Choudhury persönlich zertifizierten Lehrern unterrichtet wird.

Die 26 Posen werden ergänzt mit zwei Atemübungen: eine zu Beginn und eine am Ende der Serie. Wir machen zwischen jeder Pose eine kleine Pause in absolulter Stille, damit sich die jeweiligen Heilprozesse voll entfalten können.

Anfänger sind in jeder Klasse willkommen. Sie stellen sich einfach in die hintere Reihe und versuchen, jede Pose soweit wie es geht mitzumachen. Nach regelmässiger Praxis können sie sich bald in die vordere Reihe platzieren und somit Vorbild für die Anfänger in der hinteren Reihe sein.

Bikram Yoga wird weltweit auf die exakt gleiche Weise unterrichtet. So erkennst Du nach jedem Training die Verbesserung Deines Körpers. Ausserdem hat dies den Vorteil, dass Dich in vielen anderen Studios weltweit das Gleiche erwartet.

Bikram Yoga steht für den gleichen Qualitätsstandard weltweit. Die gleiche Erfahrung, die gleiche Wärme und natürlich stehen Dir immer Duschen zur Verfügung.

Diese Reinigung für Körper, Geist und Seele wird so zur Gewohnheit wie Duschen oder regelmässiges Zähneputzen.

1

Basierend auf einem wissenschaftlich nachgewiesenen Pfad zur Gesundheit ist Bikram Yoga bekannt für seine unzähligen medizinischen Vorteile und für seine außerordentliche Fähigkeit, den Geist zu trainieren und zu beruhigen.

2

Die Serie von Positionen hat eine hohe therapeutische Wirkung auf alle Menschen, egal ob Anfänger oder Fortgeschrittene. In der Tat: Personen mit Verletzungen, die außer Form sind, oder die mit ernsthaften medizinischen Problemen belastet sind, werden die ersten sein, die die unglaubliche Wirkung von Bikram Yoga spüren werden!

3

Die 26 Übungen arbeiten synergetisch und aufbauend, um den totalen Workout jedes Systems im Körper zu gewährleisten und optimale Gesundheit und optimales Wohlbefinden zu fördern. Die Reihe von Übungen ist als eine aufeinander aufbauende Abfolge angelegt, so dass jede Position die Muskeln und die Gelenke aufwärmt, die in der nächsten Position trainiert werden, um dem Körper eine sichere und tiefere Dehnung zu ermöglichen. Bikram Yoga dehnt, drückt und massiert auch innere Organe, spült das Herz-Kreislauf-System durch und stimuliert Hormon- und Nervensystem.

4

Bis zum Ende der Klasse trainiert jede Person jeden Muskel, jeden Knochen, jedes Gelenk, jede Drüse, jedes innere Organ, währenddessen das frische, mit Sauerstoff angereicherte Blut zu jeder Zelle des Körpers gepumpt wird. Das Ergebnis ist die Wiederherstellung der Gesundheit in allen Bereichen.

1.

PRANAYAMA

(PRANAYAMA-TIEFENATMUNG)

Der Beginn jedes Bikram Yoga-Trainings: Du atmest warme Luft ein, die Deinen Körper von innen wärmt und Du füllst Dein Blut mit Sauerstoff. Du lockerst Deine Schultern und  den Nacken und bist erstaunt über das komische Geräusch der Atmung, die den ganzen Raum erfüllt. Du versuchst, den  Rhythmus des Lehrers und Deiner Mitschüler mitzuhalten und bevor Du denken kannst, bist Du schon auf der Reise durch Deinen Körper im Hier und Jetzt! Du nimmst Deinen Atem bewusst wahr und merkst, dass Du nicht mehr zu denken brauchst, denn der Lehrer führt Dich Wort für Wort: Die Reise beginnt.

ARDHA CHANDRASANA – PADA HASTASANA

(HALBER MOND MIT PADA HASTASANA)

Füsse zusammen und Arme über den Kopf:  Du beugst Dich nach rechts und links sowie nach hinten und vorne. Deine Wirbelsäule wird aufgewärmt.

2.

3.

UTKATASANA

(HOCKSTELLUNG)

Jetzt baust Du das Fundament mit einer dreiteiligen Übung. Dabei werden drei verschiedene Muskelgruppen gestärkt. Deine Füsse und vor allem Deine Zehen bewegen sich frei ohne Schuhe.

GARURASANA

(ADLER)

Du streckst Deine Flügel und öffnest alle 14 Hauptgelenke. Du stellst fest, dass der rechte Arm unter den linken Arm muss. Du presst die Beine und die Arme zusammen, bis weisse Flecken entstehen. Das Blut gerät in Bewegung und Du massierst die Lymphdrüsen. Es wird angenommen, dass diese Übung fruchtbar macht.

4.

5.

DANDAYAMANA – JANUSHIRASANA

(STEHENDE-KOPF-ZUM-KNIE-HALTUNG)

Der Spass beginnt: Gelenk um Gelenk wird geöffnet. Du konzentrierst Dich auf das Kniegelenk. Die Wärme dehnt die Sehnen und das Knie wird im hinteren Teil geöffnet, damit die Gelenkflüssigkeit den ganzen Knorpel umspült, nährt und wieder aufbauen kann. Unser Körper vertrocknet im Alter, ebenso wie die Gelenkflüssigkeit, die Salzkristalle hinterlässt, welche den Knorpel abreiben. Nicht aber im Bikram Yoga, wir lösen die einfach wieder auf. Bei dieser Übung musst Du Deinen inneren Schweinehund überwinden.

DANDAYAMANA – DHANURASANA

(BOGEN IM STEHEN)

Hier kommen all jene ins Schwärmen, die den Traum vom Ballett-Tanzen nie ausleben konnten. Balance auf einem Bein ist gefragt fast wie bei der Denise Biellmann-Pirouette. Dabei drehst Du Deine Wirbelsäule seitlich und die inneren Organe werden von links nach rechts und wieder zurück verschoben.

6.

7.

TULADANDASANA

(WAAGE)

Zum Glück dauert diese Übung nur 10 Sekunden, auch wenn es mal 20 werden: Du machst einen Tisch, möglichst horizontal, platzierst das Herz am tiefsten Punkt unter allen Organen und Du treibst den Puls über die aerobe Schwelle.

DANDAYAMANA - BIBHAKTAPADA - PASCHIMOTTHANASANA

(STIRN-ZUM-BODEN IN DER GRÄTSCHE)

Du drehst Dich in Richtung Seitenspiegel und lernst, den Oberschenkelmuskel immer angespannt zu halten, damit der Gegenmuskel hinten entlastet wird. Es braucht Geduld, um das unglaublich ferne Ziel von "Stirn-zum-Boden" vielleicht doch eines Tages erreichen zu können.

8.

9.

TRIKANASANA

(DREIECK)

Eigentlich die Krieger-Pose, aber wir im Bikram Yoga wollen Frieden auf der Welt und verwenden keine solchen Wörter. Herz und Lunge werden dabei verheiratet. Es ist die kraftvollste Übung, trainiert alle Muskeln und dreht die Wirbelsäule das erste Mal mit Kraft seitwärts um 90 Grad. Du bist jetzt total aufgewärmt und der Schweiss läuft.

DANDAYAMANA – BIBHAKTAPADA – JANUSHIRASANA

(STIRN-ZUM-KNIE IN DER GRÄTSCHE)

Etwas unangenehm, dieser Katzenbuckel: Er schnürt Dir die Kehle ab, um die fünf wichtigsten Drüsen für Hormonhaushalt, Fettverbrennung und Immunsystem auszudrücken und zu durchbluten, damit sie wieder voll funktionieren.

10.

11.

TADASANA

(BAUM)

Diese Übung öffnet die Kniegelenke seitwärts und langsam beruhigt sich Dein Puls.

PADANGUSTASANA

(ZEHENSTAND)

Je mehr Du ins Yoga kommst, desto schneller kannst Du Deine Knie wieder soweit beugen, dass Du auf die Fersen sitzen kannst, dann weißt Du: Du hast gesunde Kniegelenke.

12.

13.

SAVASANA

(TOTENSTELLUNG)

Du verdienst jetzt eine Pause, liegst ganz still auf dem Rücken, in Gedanken fühlst Du Dich am Strand unter Palmen. Aber Deine Augen bleiben geöffnet, Du willst ja im Hier bleiben und Deinen Körper heilen lassen. Bis jetzt hast Du alle Gelenke geöffnet, alle Organe wachgerüttelt und durchblutet, spürst den Puls und die Wärme dehnt Deine Blutgefässe aus. Viel Sauerstoff gelangt bis in die hinterste Zelle und sorgt dafür, dass die nächste Zellteilung perfekt abläuft.

PAVANAMUKTASANA

(BAUCHPRESSE)

Du schmierst jetzt hinten die Hüftgelenke und massiersts den Darm für eine bessere Verdauung. Du darfst einen kleinen Schmerz in der Hüfte spüren, denn Du ziehst das Knie zum Bauch hin und streckst gleichzeitig die Wirbelsäule, damit die Bandscheiben entlastet werden.

14.

15.

SIT UP

(SITZENDE VORWÄRTSBEUGE)

Ein frischer Energieschub zwischen den Übungen: Du erneuerst den Sauerstoff in der Lunge und trainierst dazu die Bauchmuskeln.

BHUJANGASANA

(KOBRA)

Es folgt die Kobra-Serie: Vier Übungen, um den langen Rückenmuskel zu stärken, der die Wirbelsäule aufrecht hält. Vergiss nicht, immer den Po stramm zu halten, denn dort ist dieser Rückenmuskel verankert. In der Kobra wird vor allem der untere Rücken gestärkt.

16.

17.

SALABHASANA

(HALBE HEUSCHRECKE)

Autsch! Die gestreckten Arme unter den Bauch mit Handflächen nach unten, jetzt werden der Ellbogen, die Hand und die Fingergelenke gestreckt. Du arbeitest vor allem mit dem oberen Rücken.

POORNA – SALABHASANA

(GANZE HEUSCHRECKE)

Unsere Fliegerübung: Du hebst ab, fliegst so hoch wie es geht und stellst Dir im Kopf vor, wie Du nur den mittleren Teil des Rückenmuskels gebrauchst.

18.

19.

DHANURASANA

(BOGEN IM LIEGEN)

Mit Hilfe der Beine beugst Du die Wirbelsäule rückwärts, Du brauchst eine Wirbelsäule, welche die Spannkraft besitzt, um die Schläge bei jedem Schritt abzufedern.

SUPTA –
VAJRASANA

(HELDENSTELLUNG)

Das Kniegelenk wird vorne geöffnet und die Fussgelenke gestreckt. Du brauchst etwas Mut, Dich ganz nach hinten zu legen. Du entwickelst Dein Selbstvertrauen und Du gibst Deiner geschützten Niere eine sanfte Massage.

20.

21.

ARDHA – KURMASANA

(HALBE SCHILDKRÖTE)

Nochmals wird die Wirbelsäule in die Länge gestreckt, die Schultergelenke im oberen Bereich werden geöffnet, das Hirn durchblutet, die Zirbeldrüse wird für einen besseren Schlaf aktiviert und die Stirnhöhlen befreit.

USTRASANA

(KAMEL)

Nach 75 Minuten Wärme kannst Du jetzt die tiefste Rückwärtsbeugung wagen. Du brauchst am Anfang etwas Mut, aber Du darfst mit den Knien etwas nachhelfen. Der Lehrer hat Dich hier ganz genau im Auge. Du wirst belohnt, diese Übung öffnet das Herzchakra, dort wo die Gefühle verborgen sind. Langsam aber sicher kommt alles raus und Dein inneres Licht geht an. Diese Übung macht Dein Herz einfach leichter und hilft gegen Depressionen.

22.

23.

SASANGASANA

(KANINCHEN)

Keine Seite der Wirbelsäule geht vergessen: Jetzt beugst Du Dich so eng wie nur möglich nach vorne und versuchst, mit kräftigem Zug an den Fersen, den Nacken zu entlasten und Dein hohles Kreuz auf die andere Seite zu biegen.

JANUSHIRASANA – PASCHIMOTTHANASANA

(KOPF-ZU-DEN-KNIEN)

Letzte Chance, Deine verkürzte Achillessehne zu strecken: Denn sie ist dafür verantwortlich, dass Deine Stirn in der stehenden Übung nicht zum Knie gekommen ist.

24.

25.

ARDHA – MATSYENDRASANA

(WIRBELSÄULENDREHSITZ)

Die wichtigste Übung zum Schluss: Du drehst die Wirbelsäule um 90 Grad. Diese Pose verwenden wir weltweit als unser Logo. Sie aktiviert alle Nervenbahnen, die zwischen jedem einzelnen Rückenwirbel das Hirn mit allen Teilen des Körpers verbindet. Sie rückt Deine Bandscheiben wieder zurecht. Bikram sagt: "Mit einer guten Wirbelsäule, hast Du auch ein gutes Leben".

KAPALBHATI IN VAJRASANA

(FEUERATMUNG)

Du hast es geschafft! Jetzt nochmals 120 kurze Atemstösse, wie beim Kerzenausblasen. Das Blut wird mit Sauerstoff angereichert. Danach schnell umdrehen für das Savasana am Schluss.

26.

FINAL SAVASANA

Zwei Minuten mindestens! Gehst Du früher raus, war die Mühe für die Katz, denn Du hast 90 Minuten hart gearbeitet, um die Ernte einzufahren. Tanke Deine Batterien wieder voll auf und geniesse diesen Moment. Dank den Bikram Übungen bist Du automatisch in der tiefsten Ebene der Meditation (Theta State) angelangt. Mit anderen Techniken muss man Monate üben, um dies zu erreichen.

Jetzt darfst Du träumen, stell Dir vor, dass Du vor Gesundheit strotzt und Du darfst Dir sogar vom Universum etwas wünschen. Du entspannst Dich total, zuerst die Füsse, Beine, Po – den Bauch, Brust und Schultern – die Arme,  Hände und den Kopf – spüre das «Kribbeln» in deinen ganzen Körper – öffne Deinen Geist und Dein Herz zum Schluss.

Namaste

Wie clever! Wir sinken in die Meditation mit diesem weise gewählten Mantra, welches folgende Bedeutung hat: „Der Geist in mir grüsst den Geist in Dir“, im Wissen, dass wir alle Teil des grossen göttlichen Bewusstseins sind.

Jetzt darfst Du die Augen schliessen und wegfliegen.

Langsam regt sich was im Raum, die Ersten rollen ihre Matten zusammen und verlassen den Raum auf leisen Sohlen, sanft, wie neugeboren, lächelnd mit rosa Farbe im Gesicht und voller Mut und Tatendrang zurück ins Leben.

In tiefster Dankbarkeit an Bikram Choudhury, Bishnu Ghosh und all den grossen Yogis bis weit zurück zu Lord Krishna vor 5000 Jahren, die ihr Wissen von Generation zu Generation bis in die moderne Zeit weitergegeben haben.
 

bikram-logo600st.png